Spaces changes again…

I couldn’t have been gone that long. Live spaces changes again and I find my name listed in my profile. It wasn’t there before and I should have had to select something before it displayed. I of course am trying to figure other things out. I don’t care for the contacts from spaces meshing by defalut with my hotmail and messenger. I have so many many names in my contact list. My instant messenging is something I only do with a couple of friends and family. I really don’t want all of my blog contacts in my email contacts list and instant messenger list.
Surely there are editable options for toning this all down, but I find it a bit ditsurbing. And a BIG PAIN.
 
I have another differently styled blog on blogger, but I have been hesitant to leave spaces alltogether as I have blog friends here in spaces, and there are still things about spaces format that i rally appreciate, especially the photo albums. But we’ll see.
 
Tips anyone?
 
How are y’all doing with spaces? Do you still like it here? Do you still like hanging out in blogland? This is me…pondering, pondering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spaces changes again…

  1. Randy says:

    you can adjust what is visible in your profile in the Manage Permissions section of your profile. Click on Permissions on your prifile page and you will see all the options listed on that page.

  2. g says:

    I, too, am having trouble with the changes. It has been made so much more difficult to see you has updated. Oh, well. I\’m not ready to move yet but have been considering opening a new blog which would parallel the existiing one here. What do you think? Good idea? g

  3. Maro says:

    I too am not a great fan of many of the changes that have been made and as you mentioned the one to email is on I dislike the most. I also do not appreciate my full name being put out there for everybody to view. I have changed many of my permission, but your last is required, so I changed that too. I have another blog site but I do not use it as much as this one and like you also I have many valued friends here that I do not want to lose contact with. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. ~Hugs~Maro~

  4. Becky says:

    Hi Aunt Tea! Admittably, I\’ve been gone for a looong time from Spaces and so am facing a blank wall on all these site updates. I\’m primarily concerned that I seem to have lost you in my networks… and yours is one I truly, truly admire and enjoy.I\’m afraid I don\’t like it here much esp with all the spam messages I get. It\’s so frustrating that you get seemingly nice messages expressing their admiration of you, but when you link back to their site it\’s just spam. And of course there are those whose personalities are dubious.Blog away, Aunt Tea. I\’ll forever be a fan. I\’m more frequently in Facebook now coz there I get to connect with my friends… and I do my blogging there too.God bless the works of your hands. Take care.

Leave a comment